“My main frustration before coming to Desiren was that the video and photo packages that other companies offer could not be changed to suit my needs or they were not open to listen to my suggestions. I felt just like a number more than a new customer which was why I didn't not go with them. The team were very accommodating and personal. Desiren were very easy to do business with which made me stress less leading up to my big day! The main reason I chose Desiren was because unlike other companies, the team at Desiren made me feel like I was the only bride they were dealing with. Nothing was too much effort and they were very accommodating to my suggestions on different things I wanted to do. Both Sash and Nick had a great sense of humour which made the day so much fun. Desiren understand planning a wedding can be stressful but they took away my worries by being very professional and personal at the same time.”

Olivia & Daniel
31st March 2012
"Sash, very approachable, professional, fun loving and made everyone feel at ease. In all of our preparations the Desiren company was one we never had to worry about. We (partner & I) knew from the moment we met Sash he was the photographer for our big day. We did not need to worry about anything, he took care of everything. His photos were breathtaking, nothing short of magical. He truly was the missing piece of our puzzle. We (my partner & i) had each other and Sash's photos to remember the amazing day. After having Sash do our photos we would not hesitate to recommend him to EVERYONE. If you are looking for someone to capture your greatest memories look no further."

Lindsay & Darryl
25th January 2012
“As soon as the wedding plans started we knew Sash would be the one to share our special day with us and capture those special moments! We had seen Sash's work on numerous occasions and were amazed. After meeting with Sash and seeing his passion the deal was sealed .... it had to be Desiren!
Sash has amazing creativity and imagination his eye for detail is remarkable - if he didn't get the shot he envisioned you weren't leaving till he got it ! Sash and his team have a relaxed and responsive approach which gave us a sense of calm - this is an important task.
Sash captured timeless memoirs of our wedding day and we can re-live this special moment over and over again. I can honestly say Sash and his team exceeded every expectation we had and more... We will recommend Sash and his team to anyone and everyone and will do so with confidence. Thank you so much for creating memories we can keep forever.”

Emily & Daniel
11th May 2013
Choosing the right photographer is one of the most important and difficult choices to make for your wedding day. We wanted a photographer who would capture and share our real love story on our special day. After meeting with Sash and Nick we knew Desiren was the right choice. We felt an instant connection and were amazed by their work. During the lead up to the wedding both Sash and Nick kept in regular contact with us ensuring we had everything prepared for our big day. They captured the most amazing moments of love, laughter and happiness. The whole experience was not only enjoyable and heaps of fun but we all felt so comfortable being who were are and knowing the real us was being captured.

Thank you Sash and Nick for capturing the special moments that we will cherish forever. We will definitely be recommending you both to all our family and friends.

Antonio and Lisa Marie Alizzi
“After announcing our engagement and feeling the excitement of the day to come, we had a decent think about it and came to the conclusion that capturing the memories that would make our day special, so that we could look back on them in years to come was the most important thing above anything else. We spoke with a few wedding photographers and videographers who were just missing that real personal touch and quality, especially for the price they were asking, and this caused frustration.
We had seen the work of Desiren, mainly through our close friend’s wedding experience and it was just what we wanted. One phone call and introductory meeting, and we knew straight away that we found what we were looking for. Desiren helped with our wedding experience simply by allowing us to be ourselves. They make no demands. No unnatural poses (unless you want to). We had a lot of fun, even if we were on a tight schedule, and this kept us very calm, especially during a time where all we wanted was for everything to run smoothly. A couple of weeks after our wedding, while everything was still fresh and we were still feeling the buzz, we had our first follow up meeting to view a soft-copy of our photo album. After a few minor changes, it was complete, and looking awesome! A couple more weeks after that and printing was complete! Cant believe how fast it all happened! And quality?… AMAZING! Finished products in our hands before we were even over the excitement we felt on our day.
Sash and Kris on photography, and Nick on video, were awesome! They make a GREAT team, and with skills to match!
Anyone else considering using Desiren? Look no further. You will be ecstatic with the result. Very well worth it and you will get a great sense of “what you pay for, is what you get”. Something very important when planning a wedding is that you put a little more effort into who will be capturing the memories, because this is what will last forever, long after the day has come and gone. Desiren Photography and Video definitely come highly regarded and recommended.

We thank you guys for all the time and effort you put into our day, and also for the result which we are happy to keep with us forever. Don’t change a thing! Keep up the fantastic work! We will recommend you to ANYONE planning their special day!”

Andreana & George
2nd November 2013
Desiren was the first place we went to and the last.We knew from the beginning we wanted Sash and Nick to capture our special day. In the lead up to our wedding Sash sat down with us on a few occasions to explain everything and each time we met up we would end up talking for hours and having a laugh. Not only is their work amazing but they both made us feel comfortable and listen to what we wanted with giving us a little direction, By the end of the day even the bridal party were saying how much fun they had taking the photos and how awesome both Nick and Sash are. I would defiantly recommend Desiren to anyone needing Photography or Videography for any occasion their work is exceptional and we didn't have to wait forever to see our photo's, within a few days we could see a preview of our photos online which only made us more excited to see the final product.

Stephanie & Adrian
5th April 2014
"When planning our wedding we were overwhelmed by the number of photographers out there, but after our initial meeting with Sash, we immediately decided on Desiren as the photographers for our big day! Sash was professional, but warm and down to earth, and it was very important for us to have a photographer that made us feel comfortable on what can be a highly stressful day! The day itself ended up being perfect, and Sash was able to capture all those special moments without being intrusive or an interference. He made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed and added to the fun of the day. We would highly recommend Desiren to any couple planning their wedding and know that they will not disappoint!"

Danni & Jason
2nd May 2010
Just wanted to say thank you so much for being our wedding photographer, I am so happy with everything you did. We are so glad that we chose you & didn’t go with just who people referred us onto. I think (and so does everyone else) that you did an amazing job. I loved everything. You are a very talented photographer and if I ever need any other photography done, I won’t be going anywhere else.
Everyone who sees our album thinks it’s amazing, I can’t wait to put our portrait up on the wall now,

Take care & all the best’

Adriana & Chris
7th March 2010
We had seen about five photographers. Each meeting left us relatively uninspired. Sash from Desiren not only put our minds at ease, but had so many great ideas that we had never thought of.

Sash was incredible. From the initial meetings all the way to our Wedding Day. The ideas he put forward, made us even more excited for our big day. On the day, he joked around with us, directed us without a single hiccup, which in turn eased our nerves. He made the whole day incredibly fun! We can’t stress enough how important that alone was.

Sash from Desiren was a breath of fresh air! Great ideas, amazing albums! We left every meeting relaxed, and extremely happy. On the day, we can’t fault anything. He was superb!

Thank you very much Sash for your excellent effort and support and hope to work with you again in the near future.
Natasha & Daniel
30th November 2013
“After looking around for a suitable wedding photographer for our wedding day, we were recommended to Sash at Desiren Photography through friends.

From the first meeting we knew he was going to be our wedding photographer! Sash combines his amazing talents and unrelentless passion for capturing the special moments. He has a versatile style and approach which we loved, and simple Collections with value for money options that we could build on to meet your own needs and budget.

Sash is full of great location ideas which makes the day run smoothly. The entire bridal party enjoyed the shoots as Sash and his team made it enjoyable, relaxing and natural for all. He has a great eye for detail and was incredible to work with.

A few days after the wedding, Sash loads a ‘sneak peak’ of photos. Not long after, an online gallery is available which is fantastic for guests who couldn’t make it on the day. Sash has a range of album options and his work is outstanding and one of a kind.

We would recommend all couples to book Desiren Photography if you are after a professional, friendly, talented and creative photographer to capture all the special moments of your wedding day.”

Monica & Peter
24th November 2012
When we met with Sash and Nick from Desiren, we had already met with about five other photographers and videographers that were recommended to us. We came across Desiren by chance and did not know anyone else who had used them previously. Coming out of our initial meeting, we were really impressed with their work but also how we were just able to connect with them and felt that they understood what we wanted and we knew that we could trust them to deliver excellent service for us on the day. On the wedding day, everything that Sash and Nick promised to deliver, they did above and beyond our expectations and we were so impressed with their work. They kept a fun and energetic mood throughout the day and we had a great time with them. After receiving our final products, we can not even describe how happy we are with our highlights video, photo album and DVDs. The fact that we received everything so soon has been amazing as we have been able to show all of our family and friends whilst the excitement is still around from the big day. Not to mention that everyone who sees their work, comments on how amazing it is. We would recommend Desiren to any couple planning a wedding, they will make your life so easy and do a brilliant job.
Thanks guys, we really appreciate your work.

Antonel and Charles Ferraro.
22nd February 2014
“We are so very pleased with our Wedding photographs, they are simply beautiful and they will forever remind us of our wonderful Wedding day. We can’t stop looking at them!
The whole album is amazing and everything we could have hoped for.
My husband and I had a wonderful time during our photo shoot as you made us feel completely comfortable throughout the day. We had lots of fun and want to sincerely thank you for doing such a great job.
We will definitely be recommending you to our family and our friends.”

Kristina & Zlatko
24th November 2013
When trying to find a photographer & videographer for your wedding you want to be 100% sure that they will capture all your memories & make it a positive experience as at the end of the day this is all you have left to look back on. The hardest part is choosing a service is when you hear others opinions and read reviews on selected photographers, making it very confusing. Lucky for us, we did not have any much difficulty in choosing our photo & video. Desiren was recommended by friends of ours who guaranteed we won’t be disappointed. After meeting Sash & Nick for the very first time, we walked out feeling comfortable and confident. Dean turned to me and said ‘Call and book them in tomorrow morning’. Best decision we made........
I never had a moment of concern or doubt when dealing with either Sash or Nick. It was really nice to have our wishes heard as many service providers will often give you limited to no choice on how things pan out on the day. I took on board all their suggestions & advice and on the wedding day everything ran smoothly, this is purely thanks to their high level of experience. Sash & Nick were fun & friendly, yet extremely professional. The truly added to the day being such a success. I would tell other brides to go and meet Sash & Nick for a consultation straight up as I have no doubt that they will not be disappointed in what they have to offer. I absolutely LOVE our finished products (album, portraits and video) and a clear example of how amazing their work is from all the compliments I receive from our family & friends.
Thanks for all your hard work guys, we could not have been happier with your service. I will happily recommend you to all our family & friends.

Jessica & Dean
12th October 2013
“Trevor and I were so happy with the service you provided us. Most of the photographers we looked at had either inflexible packages, were overpriced or provided unfriendly service. Our main concern was ensuring our photographer was experienced and could make us feel relaxed on our big day.
You were great to deal with as you provided us with a friendly and comfortable experience. The pictures and wedding album truly captured the excitement and essence of our special day. Everything was done with exceptional quality and we couldn't have asked for anything better!
We would recommend any couple to use Desiren Photography on their special day. The friendly and professional service provided by Desiren will definitely exceed your expectations.”

Esmeralda & Trevor
25th May 2013
“My husband and I spent many an hour searching for the perfect photographer for our wedding.
We met with a couple of others but we just didn't feel their work captured our 'story' as we would like. That was until I found Desiren's webpage. I immediately fell in love with Sash's work, his use of lighting and his ability to truly capture the moment. We met with Sash and just loved him from the upshot. His friendly, knowledgeable advice and lack of hard sell tactics had us booking our wedding straight away. I suffer with disability so needed a patient photographer and as I'm not the perfect size 10 bride either, I was put at ease at every click of his camera. I'm so self conscious in front of the camera at the best of times, however Sash made me feel beautiful and at ease all day (so important for so many of us girls!)
Our day was captured perfectly, the colours and excitement and emotion of the day were completely shown through his work. He was so easy to work with and most of the time, we barely knew he was there.
We had our viewing last night and were totally blown away by his work, his compilation of our images and the way he caught our best angles and there's love, happiness and joy shining through each and every shot.
I cannot recommend highly enough Desiren Photography for any wedding, engagement or 'just because' photography.
We absolutely will continue to go through you for any further events or milestones Sash.
Thank you for everything!”

Lisa & Glenn
23rd March 2013
“Sash was so helpful from the second he answered the phone from my first enquiry. That was the moment I knew I wanted to go ahead with Desiren photography and Video. The main importance for us was to be comfortable and relaxed on our day and Sash and Nick definitely made that happen. Photos & Video are amazing and happily recommend Desiren for anyone looking for something special. Our frustrations were that no one really wanted to explain the process or made us feel as comfortable. Desiren helped in our Wedding experience by having the confidence of knowing they knew exactly what we wanted, which helped take the pressure off. You won’t regret it. You can enjoy your day knowing the Desiren Team have captured your most memorable moments.

Melissa & Chris
8th December 2012
“The biggest frustration we had before finding Desiren was that no other company would guarantee us that the photographer that we consulted with prior to our wedding would be the photographer on our special day. The last thing we wanted was to invest time with someone, explaining exactly what we wanted from our photos, then someone else coming on the day and hoping that all our information had been passed on. Bit of a gamble if you ask me.
This was not the case at Desiren. We meet with the photographer (Sash), was able to see his work and was very comforting knowing what we were going to get.
Honestly, a great photographer and videographer will make your wedding experience so much better. Preparation and planning are the key to a successful wedding day and Desiren were great at making us feel like the day would go smoothly. We had a winter wedding so the weather was always going to be a factor. However after our final meeting with Sash and Nick, we were stress free knowing that Desiren had a back up plan for everything. We were extremely content knowing that the photos (our memories) would be amazing regardless of the weather.
Don't leave your selection of your photographer to one of the last things you do, put it as a top priority. As a bride, you have so many things to prepare prior to the wedding. On the day the last thing you want to be thinking of is I hope the photos will turn out ok... Sash is an amazing photographer. Our photos were brilliant. We couldn't be happier. Desiren had planned everything to a tee, releiving us of unnecessary stress. Do yourself a favour and with with Desiren. I promise you wont be disappoint but rather amazed with the final product.

Shontel & James
18th August 2012